Beef and Salsa Burritos

    About 14 years ago my husband and I discovered a recipe for beef and Salsa burritos.   I always tweak a recipe to mine and my husbands taste.  One day when I did not have enough ground beef I decided that I would try it with half ground beef and half sausage.   It turned out to be a good idea as it is one of my hubby’s favorite dishes.    Below is my version.

Ingredients:

1/2 lb. lean ground beef

1/2 lb hot sausage

1 Tbsp. chili powder
1/4 tsp. ground cumin
1 10-oz. pkg. frozen chopped
spinach, defrosted, well-drained
1 cup prepared chunky salsa
3/4 cup shredded Mexican four cheese blend
8 medium flour tortillas,warmed

Directions:

In a large non-stick skillet, brown ground beef  and sausage over medium heat 8-10 minutes or until no longer pink, stirring occasionally. Pour off drippings. Season beef with chili powder,and cumin,  Stir in spinach and salsa; heat through. Remove from heat; stir in cheese.
To serve, spoon 1/2 cup beef mixture in center of each tortilla. Fold bottom edge up over filling; fold sides to center, overlapping edges.

Makes 8 burritos.

WordPress Tags: Beef,Salsa,Burritos,recipe,dishes,Mexican,spinach