Creamy Beef Stroganoff

I originally found this recipe over at Kraft.  As with all of my recipes I alter the seasonings to my taste.  I season my meat with the Mrs dash no salt steak seasoning.
Prep Time: 5 min
Total Time: 25 min
Makes: 6 servings, 1 cup each

Ingredients

1 lb. beef sirloin steak, cut into strips
1 medium onion, cut into thin wedges
1 Tbsp. oil
1 can (8 oz.) mushroom pieces and stems, undrained
2 beef bouillon cubes
4 cups (8 oz.) medium egg noodles, uncooked
1 container (8 oz.) BREAK STONE’S or KNUDSEN Sour Cream

Directions

BROWN steak with onion in hot oil in large skillet. STIR in 1-1/2 cups water, mushrooms and liquid, the bouillon cubes and noodles. Bring to boil. Reduce heat to medium-low; cover. Simmer 10 to 12 min. or until noodles are tender. STIR in sour cream; cook an additional 2 min., stirring occasionally.
KRAFT KITCHENS TIPS

Round Out The Meal
Try serving with cooked baby carrots and a quick bagged salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Dressing, such as CATALINA.

Vegetable Beef Stroganoff
Omit mushrooms. Prepare as directed, adding 3 cups fresh or frozen cut-up vegetables with the noodles.